Brand guide
Ironman Inversion Tables: What Still Exists, and What to Buy Instead
By the IntoInversion teamUpdated
- 7 sources
- 8 min read
We earn from qualifying purchases made through our links.

If you searched for an Ironman inversion table, you probably want one of three things: to buy one new, to understand the one you already own, or to know what replaced it. We did not test these tables. Every Ironman number here comes from the maker’s owner’s manual, and every alternative is a table we checked on sale on the day we wrote this.
The Ironman Inversion Tables That Exist on Paper
Ironman is a name most people know from the triathlon, and that is exactly what the tables borrowed. What they were, and who stands behind them, is in the manual.
A Licensed Name, Made by Paradigm
The Gravity 4000 owner’s manual says the marks “IRONMAN, IRONMAN TRIATHLON and M-DOT” belong to World Triathlon Corporation and that “this product is licensed by the IRONMAN TRIATHLON” (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib). The service page sends parts and repair requests to a Paradigm Health & Wellness address, service@paradigmhw.com.
That is the same company and the same address as in the manuals for Exerpeutic, another inversion brand whose gravity tables have gone quiet; our page on the Exerpeutic inversion table tells that side of the story. Two brand names, one maker behind both.
Gravity 4000 (Model 5402): 350 lb in the Manual
The best-documented Ironman is the Gravity 4000, model 5402. Its manual gives “a maximum weight capacity of 350 lbs or 159 kgs” (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib), which is as high as any table we have been able to verify with a maker. The height range is not stated in the parts of the manual we could read, so we list it as not stated rather than guess.
The angle system has two parts. Pivot arms on each side of the bed slot into one of several holes: “the bottom hole provides the least amount of inversion, while the top hole provides the greatest amount,” and beginners should stay on the bottom hole (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib). A nylon strap then restricts how far the bed can rotate. The manual adds that both pivot arms must sit in the same hole, and that the table folds to stand against a wall or slide under a bed.
The Other Ironman Models
The same manual library holds owner’s manuals for more Ironman inversion products: the Gravity 2000, described as an ab training inversion system, the 5600 iControl disk brake inversion table, the 5214 far infrared inversion table and the 6571 outdoor inversion table (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib). Covers sold on Amazon name the Gravity 1000, Gravity 5000 and ATIS 1000 as well.
We have read none of those manuals line by line, so we publish no capacity or height for them.
| Model | Weight capacity | User height | Angle control | Where the number comes from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ironman Gravity 4000 (5402) | 350 lb | Not stated | Pivot arm holes plus nylon strap | Owner’s manual, via ManualsLib |
| Ironman Gravity 2000 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Manual title only |
| Ironman 5600 iControl | Not stated | Not stated | Disk brake, per manual title | Manual title only |
| Ironman 5214 far infrared | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Manual title only |
| Ironman Gravity 1000 and 5000 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Named on third-party covers |
Can You Still Buy an Ironman Inversion Table?
New, at the big US stores we checked, no. We don’t know why, and we won’t guess: no statement from the maker that we could find explains it.
What Turned Up on Amazon
We ran three searches of Amazon US on September 25, 2026, for the brand and for the Gravity 4000 and Gravity 1000 by name. None returned a new Ironman-brand inversion table. What did appear were protective covers from third-party makers, sized for the Gravity 1000, the Gravity 5000 and the ATIS 1000.
What Turned Up at Other Stores
We looked beyond Amazon on September 27, 2026. Searches at Walmart for Ironman inversion tables, and for the Gravity 1000, Gravity 4000 and iControl by name, returned no Ironman Fitness product, only Marvel Iron Man toys. Target’s results were toys too, and Academy Sports + Outdoors listed no Ironman among its inversion tables.
If You Find One Used
A second-hand Ironman may well be a sound table, especially a Gravity 4000 with its 350 lb rating. Buy it the way you would any used inversion table.
Be strictest about the ankles. In a report on three cervical spinal cord injuries from inversion table falls, the authors describe how the user lands on the top of the head once ankle strength gives out or the foot slips (Jung, 2021). It is a three-case report, so it cannot tell you how often this happens, only what the failure looks like. The same checks apply to any older table; our page on the Body Champ inversion table runs through them for the IT8070, a table whose manual doesn’t even give a weight limit we could read.
If You Already Own One
The manual gives Paradigm’s customer service line and service@paradigmhw.com for parts and repairs, with a parts request form that asks for your model number and purchase date (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib). Use the model number printed on your manual or frame, such as 5402 for the Gravity 4000. Our guide to inversion table replacement parts covers what to do when the maker can’t help.
How the Ironman Manual Says to Use It
If you have an Ironman in the garage, the manual’s setup steps are worth following to the letter, because the height setting decides whether the table tips only when you ask it to.
Set the Height and Check the Balance
Set the boom to your height on the scale, lock your ankles into the heel holders and lie back with your hands at your sides. Then “slowly place your hands across your chest. While in this position, your head should still be above your feet. If your feet are above your head, dismount and adjust the height again” (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib). That check is the difference between a table that tips when you ask it to and one that tips on its own.
Tip Back With Your Arms
To invert, you lie fully back and “begin to raise your arms slowly, allowing the table to rotate backward,” lowering them to stop (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib). With your arms over your head, the table reaches whatever limit the pivot arms and strap allow. To come up, you bring your hands slowly back down to your thighs.
Start at 15 to 20 Degrees
The manual’s first beginner rule is to “invert only 15-20 degrees to begin with and stay inverted only as long as you are comfortable,” raising the angle a few degrees at a time (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib). It then suggests building from one or two minutes up to ten over several weeks, two or three times a day. The same rules appear almost word for word in the manual for the Stamina inversion table, a sign of shared boilerplate rather than advice tested on each table.
That is more time than the authors of the fall report recommend: they advise keeping sessions under one minute (Jung, 2021). Neither figure comes from a trial. Our guide on how to use an inversion table sets out both, and the studies that timed people upside down.
What to Buy Instead of an Ironman Inversion Table
These tables replace an Ironman, each for a different reason. Every one was on sale when we checked, and every spec comes from its maker.
For 350 lb: Innova ITX1200
If the Gravity 4000’s 350 lb rating was the reason you wanted an Ironman, the Innova ITX1200 is the closest match. Innova publishes a 350 lb capacity on its own product page, with user heights of 4’10” to 6’6” and a three-position pin (Innova). Our page on inversion tables with a 400 lb capacity explains why nothing verified goes higher.

Rated to 350 lbMaker source
by Innova
Best for former Gravity 4000 shoppers who need a 350 lb rating from the maker.
Skip it if you are taller than 6'6" or want a longer warranty than Innova's one year.
It is the only table from either Innova or Teeter that the maker rates above 300 lb: Innova publishes 350 lb for it, where every other model in both ranges stops at 300 lb or lower.
- Weight limit
- 350 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Price range
- Mid-range
What we like
- 350 lb capacity, the highest in the Innova and Teeter ranges
- Adjustable stretch bars for a fuller stretch at lower slopes
- Reversible ankle holding system
- Pin with a protective cover
Keep in mind
- Only three pin positions, with degrees not stated
- One-year limited warranty
- Max height 6 ft 6 in, the same as the 300 lb models
- No heat or massage
We are not linking to this model at the moment. The specs below still hold. See the alternatives we would pick instead.
Full specs
- Price range
- Mid-range
- Weight capacity
- 350 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Three-position pin with protective cover; degrees not stated; adjustable stretch bars for a fuller stretch at lower slopes
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holding system
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
Maker sourceFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
For 350 lb Without Hanging From Your Ankles: Teeter DEX II
Teeter’s DEX II is not an inversion table. You tip forward over a lap pad with your knees bent, and Teeter rates it to 350 lb for users from 4 ft 8 in to 6 ft 6 in (Teeter DEX II product page). If weak ankles are part of why you are looking, our Teeter DEX II review explains how it holds you.

Hip-supported, no ankle loadMaker source
by TEETER
Best for heavier users who would rather not hang their full weight from their ankles.
Skip it if you want a folding table with an adjustable angle.
If hanging by your ankles is the problem, the DEX II takes the ankles out: it holds you at the hips and thighs with your knees bent, and Teeter rates it to 350 lb, 50 lb more than any FitSpine table.
- Weight limit
- 350 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 5 years
- Price range
- Premium
What we like
- Holds you at the hips and thighs, with no load on the ankles
- Rated to 350 lb for users from 4 ft 8 in to 6 ft 6 in
- Doubles as a back extension and ab crunch station
- Five-year full warranty, like the FitSpine tables
Keep in mind
- No angle setting: one forward stop, so no gentle 20° start
- Does not fold; Teeter says it is often left set up
- The manual asks new users for a spotter strong enough to lift them
- No heat or massage
Full specs
- Price range
- Premium
- Weight capacity
- 350 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- No angle setting: rotates forward to one fixed stop, knees and hips bent at about 90/90
- Ankle system
- None: your thighs lock between the leg supports and the lap pad, with no load on the ankles
- Door and frame fit
- Lap pad height set so your hips line up with its top edge; leg supports snug behind the thighs
- Mounting
- Five steps in the manual, two wrenches and a screwdriver supplied; BILT app instructions
- Use
- Stand on the base, lean forward on the cane handles and rotate until the lap pad reaches its stop, knees bent
- Warranty
- 5 years full (5-year extension sold separately)
- FDA
- Manual states Teeter inversion products are FDA-registered as 510(k) devices (brand-wide, no DEX-specific number)
Maker sourceFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
For Warranty and Marked Angles: Teeter FitSpine X3
Under 300 lb, the X3 is the table we would recommend to someone who expects to use one for years. It marks its tether at 20, 40 and 60 degrees, and Teeter includes a five-year full warranty on its FitSpine tables, covering materials, workmanship, fabrics and padding (Teeter). Teeter’s manual inversion table is also FDA 510(k)-cleared under K162702 (FDA, 2016), which means the FDA found it substantially equivalent to a device already on the market, not that it treats back pain.

Long ankle-lock handle, 5-year warrantyMaker source
Teeter FitSpine X3
by TEETER
Best for most former Ironman shoppers under 300 lb, and anyone who wants marked angles and a five-year warranty.
Skip it if you weigh more than 300 lb: every Teeter table stops there.
What the premium over a cheaper table buys is the longer ankle-lock handle, the 5-year warranty against Innova's 1 year, and a tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°. The Innova ITX9600 also lets you set a limit with a pin whose degrees are listed in its manual, so a marked angle is not exclusive to Teeter.
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 5 years
- Price range
- Premium
What we like
- Tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°, set before you get on
- Five-year full warranty, against Innova's one year
- Teeter's tables are FDA 510(k) cleared under K162702
- EZ-Reach ankle lock with an extra-long handle
Keep in mind
- No heat or massage
- No raised boarding platform, unlike the LX9
- Rated to 300 lb, max height 6 ft 6 in
Full specs
- Price range
- Premium
- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- EZ-Angle tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°; full inversion with secure lockout
- Ankle system
- Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle lock, extra-long handle, micro-adjusting closure
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 5 years (extension to 10 sold separately)
- FDA
- 510(k) cleared (K162702), Class I device
Maker sourceFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
For a First Table: Innova ITX9600
If you would rather spend less, the ITX9600 is the plain gravity table that most resembles an Ironman. Innova rates it to 300 lb for users from 4’10” to 6’6”, and its manual labels the pin settings 15, 30, 45, 60 and 85 degrees, with 15 recommended for beginners (Innova). Its warranty is one year. Our ITX9600 review reads its manual in full.

Reversible ankle holdersMaker source
Innova ITX9600
by Innova
Best for former Ironman shoppers under 300 lb who want a basic, pin-locked table.
Skip it if you weigh more than 300 lb: the ITX1200 is the Innova rated for you.
It is the only entry table here with reversible ankle holders, so the foam roller can move to the front once inverting stops feeling new. One of its listing bullets says 350 lb; the maker's page says 300 lb, and 300 is what we publish.
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Price range
- Budget
What we like
- Ankle holders reverse, so the foam roller can move to the front
- Manual labels the pin angles, from 15° up to 85°
- Pin with a protective cover, left at 15° after assembly
- Rated to 300 lb in both the manual and on the maker's page
Keep in mind
- One-year limited warranty, non-transferable
- No heat or massage
- Manual shows five pin angles, the product page says six
- Needs 2 ft clear at each side and 3 ft front and back
We are not linking to this model at the moment. The specs below still hold. See the alternatives we would pick instead.
Full specs
- Price range
- Budget
- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin)
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places)
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
Maker sourceFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
The Four Side by Side
| Spec | Innova ITX1200Mid-range, price tier 2 of 3Maker source | Teeter DEX IIPremium, price tier 3 of 3Maker source | Teeter FitSpine X3Premium, price tier 3 of 3Maker source | Innova ITX9600Budget, price tier 1 of 3Maker source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 350 lbHighest here | 350 lbHighest here | 300 lb | 300 lb |
| User height | 4'10" to 6'6" | 4'8" to 6'6" | 4'8" to 6'6" | 4'10" to 6'6" |
| Angle control | Three-position pin with protective cover; degrees not stated; adjustable stretch bars for a fuller stretch at lower slopes | No angle setting: rotates forward to one fixed stop, knees and hips bent at about 90/90 | EZ-Angle tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°; full inversion with secure lockout | Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin) |
| Ankle system | Reversible ankle holding system | None: your thighs lock between the leg supports and the lap pad, with no load on the ankles | Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle lock, extra-long handle, micro-adjusting closure | Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places) |
| Warranty | 1 year limited | 5 years full (5-year extension sold separately)Highest here | 5 years (extension to 10 sold separately)Highest here | 1 year limited |
| FDA | Not stated | Manual states Teeter inversion products are FDA-registered as 510(k) devices (brand-wide, no DEX-specific number) | 510(k) cleared (K162702), Class I device | Not stated |
| Assembly and setup | Not stated | Five steps in the manual, two wrenches and a screwdriver supplied; BILT app instructions | 85% pre-assembled, BILT app instructions (brand-wide claim) | Not stated |
| Buy | Not linked | See today's price: Teeter DEX II on Amazon (opens in a new tab) | See today's price: Teeter FitSpine X3 on Amazon (opens in a new tab) | Not linked |
Innova ITX1200Maker source- Weight capacity
- 350 lbHighest here
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Three-position pin with protective cover; degrees not stated; adjustable stretch bars for a fuller stretch at lower slopes
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holding system
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
- Assembly and setup
- Not stated
Teeter DEX IIMaker source- Weight capacity
- 350 lbHighest here
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- No angle setting: rotates forward to one fixed stop, knees and hips bent at about 90/90
- Ankle system
- None: your thighs lock between the leg supports and the lap pad, with no load on the ankles
- Warranty
- 5 years full (5-year extension sold separately)Highest here
- FDA
- Manual states Teeter inversion products are FDA-registered as 510(k) devices (brand-wide, no DEX-specific number)
- Assembly and setup
- Five steps in the manual, two wrenches and a screwdriver supplied; BILT app instructions
Teeter FitSpine X3Maker source- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- EZ-Angle tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°; full inversion with secure lockout
- Ankle system
- Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle lock, extra-long handle, micro-adjusting closure
- Warranty
- 5 years (extension to 10 sold separately)Highest here
- FDA
- 510(k) cleared (K162702), Class I device
- Assembly and setup
- 85% pre-assembled, BILT app instructions (brand-wide claim)
Innova ITX9600Maker source- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin)
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places)
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
- Assembly and setup
- Not stated
Maker source from the maker's own page or manual, not independently testedListing only retail listing, no maker spec sheetNot stated the maker publishes nothing
For every other use case, see our guide to the best inversion tables.
Who Should Not Use an Inversion Table, Ironman or Not
The Gravity 4000 manual tells users not to use the table at all if they have conditions including extreme obesity, glaucoma, retinal detachment, pregnancy, high blood pressure, a recent stroke, heart or circulatory disorders, hernias, bone weakness such as osteoporosis, or if they take anticoagulants (Ironman manual, via ManualsLib). It is worded almost exactly like the Exerpeutic list, which is no surprise given the shared maker, and closely matches Innova’s.
These are manufacturer caution lists, not conditions each proven dangerous in a study. Our page on who should not use an inversion table sorts them into what has been measured and what is caution, and the advice is the same for any table on this page: if one of them applies to you, your doctor decides first. For the evidence on back pain specifically, see our guide to inversion tables for back pain.
Your questions, answered
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does an Ironman inversion table cost?
There was no new Ironman inversion table to price when we checked Amazon, Walmart, Target and Academy in September 2026. A used one costs whatever the seller asks, so check its condition first. The tables that replace it run from the budget Innova ITX9600 to the premium Teeter FitSpine X3, and the retailer's page shows today's price.
How to use the Ironman inversion table?
Set the boom to your height, lock your ankles, lie back with your hands at your sides, then cross them on your chest: your head should stay above your feet. Start on the bottom pivot-arm hole at 15 to 20 degrees. Raise your arms slowly to tip back, and bring your hands back to your thighs to return upright.
7 sources used for this guide
Each linked to the original. Citations in the text jump here.
View sources
Ironman Fitness (Paradigm Health & Wellness Inc.). Ironman Fitness Gravity 4000 Owner's Manual. Owner's manual, hosted on ManualsLib.
Jung SH, Hwang JM, Kim CH. Inversion Table Fall Injury, the Phantom Menace: Three Case Reports on Cervical Spinal Cord Injury. Healthcare (Basel) 2021;9(5):492.
Innova. ITX1200 Inversion Table. innovaproductsinc.com, product page.
Teeter. DEX II Commercial Inversion & Core Training System. teeter.com, accessed September 2026.
Innova. ITX9600 Heavy Duty Deluxe Inversion Therapy Table, Owner's Manual (version 1709AJJ). Innova Products Inc., owner's manual.
Teeter. FitSpine X1 Inversion Table. teeter.com, product page.
FDA. 510(k) Premarket Notification K162702: Teeter Manual Inversion Table. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, 510(k) database, decision date December 30, 2016.