Brand guide
Body Champ Inversion Table: The IT8070, and What to Buy Instead
By the IntoInversion teamUpdated
- 6 sources
- 9 min read
We earn from qualifying purchases made through our links.

If you searched for a Body Champ inversion table, you may want to buy one new, check a used one, or work out what to get now that you can’t. We did not test these tables. Everything below about Body Champ comes from its owner’s manual as the manual library shows it, and every alternative is a table we checked on sale the day we wrote this.
The Body Champ Inversion Tables We Can Document
The Body Champ name appears on a wide range of home fitness equipment in the manual library, from rowers to weight benches, and its inversion tables are only a small part of that list. Two model numbers matter here.
IT8070 and IT6100: One Manual for Both
The manual library ManualsLib hosts a 17-page owner’s manual titled “Body Champ IT8070 Owner’s Manual, Gravity inversion system,” and notes that the same manual “is also suitable for: It 6100” (Body Champ manual, via ManualsLib). So the two tables share one set of instructions, and most likely one basic design.
What the Manual Covers
The manual’s contents list sections on “Weight Limit,” “Weight Capacity,” a “Safety Lock,” an “Adjustable Pivot Bar,” an “Adjustable Ankle Brace,” foam rollers, a height adjustment tube and usage guidelines (Body Champ manual, via ManualsLib). That tells you the table works like most gravity tables: a height tube you set for your body, an ankle brace with foam rollers, a pivot bar to change how far it tips, and a lock.
What We Could Not Confirm
The pages of that manual are scanned images, so we could not read the weight limit or the user height range from them, and Body Champ publishes no spec sheet for the IT8070 that we could find. We list both as not stated.
| Model | Weight capacity | User height | Angle control | Where the information comes from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Body Champ IT8070 | Not stated | Not stated | Adjustable pivot bar | Owner’s manual contents, via ManualsLib |
| Body Champ IT6100 | Not stated | Not stated | Adjustable pivot bar | Same manual, per ManualsLib |
Can You Still Buy a Body Champ Inversion Table?
New, we couldn’t find one anywhere we looked. We found no statement from the maker explaining why, so we don’t offer a reason.
What Turned Up on Amazon
We ran three searches of Amazon US on September 25, 2026, for the brand, for the IT8070 by name and for Body Champ inversion in general. None returned a new Body Champ inversion table. What did appear were covers from third-party makers, sized for the IT8070 and the IT6100 and listed against model years reaching into the 2020s. That tells you the tables were bought and are still in use; it doesn’t tell you they are still made.
The Maker’s Site and Other Stores
We looked beyond Amazon on September 27, 2026. Body Champ’s own website, bodychamp.com, no longer loads. Searches at Walmart, Target and Academy Sports + Outdoors for Body Champ inversion tables, and for the IT8070 and IT6100 by name, returned no Body Champ table. The only Walmart listings with the name in them were power towers from other makers.
A Name You May Confuse It With
The same searches also turn up Body-Solid, a different brand name that sells a folding inversion table. We have not verified its specs with its maker, so it is not one of our picks, and it is not a Body Champ.
Body Champ owners are not alone. Two other well-known names from the same years, Ironman and Stamina, left their owners with the same question, and their pages set out what each maker’s manual says.
If You Find One Used
Before you buy a used IT8070 or IT6100, ask the seller for the manual, or find the weight limit on a label on the frame. If you can’t find a published limit, don’t guess one.
The ankle brace deserves the most attention. Ankle systems have failed before: in 2010 the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission announced a recall of about 33,000 inversion benches from three brands after reports of the ankle clamp releasing or the rotation strap breaking (CPSC, 2010). Those were other brands’ models, not Body Champ, but they show where the risk sits. The authors of a report on three spinal cord injuries from inversion table falls describe the same failure point: once the foot slips or ankle strength gives out, the user lands on the top of the head (Jung, 2021).
Using a Body Champ Table You Already Own
Without the manual’s own figures, the safe approach is the one most manufacturers publish for their own tables.
Set the Height, Then Test the Balance
Set the height adjustment tube for your height, close the ankle brace snugly, and lie back with your arms at your sides. A balanced table should barely move until you raise your arms. If it tips on its own, or won’t tip at all, change the height one hole at a time, the method Innova describes for its own tables (Innova).
Start Shallow and Short
Use the pivot bar setting that gives the least inversion for your first sessions, stay a minute or two at most, and have someone in the room. Our guide on how to use an inversion table goes through the setup, the timing and coming back up step by step.
Come Back Up Slowly
The return is where people rush. Innova’s advice for its own tables applies to any gravity table: bring your arms slowly back to your sides, pause at horizontal so you don’t get dizzy, and don’t lift your head, try to sit up or rely only on the handlebars to get upright (Innova). If the table won’t bring you back with your arms alone, the height setting needs another look before your next session, and the person in the room is there for exactly that moment.
What to Check Before You Buy the Replacement
The lesson of the Body Champ is that a table can be popular for years and still leave you without a weight limit you can confirm. Four checks, all from the maker’s own page or manual, keep that from happening again.
Weight Capacity and Height Range, From the Maker
Look for both numbers on a page or document the manufacturer controls. Teeter and Innova publish 300 lb on most tables and a height range that stops at 6’6”. A number that appears only in a marketplace title doesn’t count. Older brands could publish theirs: the manual for the Stamina inversion table states 250 lb, and the one for the Ironman Gravity 4000 states 350 lb. Our page on inversion tables with a 400 lb capacity shows how far listing numbers and maker numbers can drift apart.
How the Angle Is Limited
The Body Champ used a pivot bar. Current tables use either a pin, like the Innova ITX9600, whose manual labels each setting in degrees (Innova), or a strap, like the Teeter X3, whose tether is marked at 20, 40 and 60 degrees. Either works, as long as you can set the limit before you lie back and know what angle it gives you.
The Ankle System
This is the part that holds you. Look for a closure you can reach and lock easily, and read how the maker tells you to check it before each session. Teeter’s check is “Hear, See, Feel, Test” (Teeter, 2020); Innova’s is snug holders and a locked knob, with no gap.
Warranty and Who Stands Behind It
Warranties range from one year on Innova’s tables to five years on Teeter’s FitSpine range (Teeter). When a brand is hard to find years later, as Body Champ’s tables are, the length of the warranty and a working service contact matter more than they seem on the day you buy.
What to Buy Instead of a Body Champ Inversion Table
These tables replace a Body Champ. Each was on sale when we checked, and each maker publishes its own specs, which is more than we could find for the IT8070.
For Years of Use: Teeter FitSpine X3
The X3 is the table we would recommend to someone replacing a Body Champ who expects to use the new one for years; the Innova ITX9600 costs less. It marks its tether at 20, 40 and 60 degrees, and Teeter includes a five-year full warranty on its FitSpine tables, covering materials, workmanship, fabrics and padding (Teeter). If you are replacing a table whose limits you could never confirm, this is the most documented one we know.

Long ankle-lock handle, 5-year warrantyMaker source
Teeter FitSpine X3
by TEETER
Best for most former Body Champ shoppers, and anyone who wants marked angles and the longest warranty.
Skip it if price comes first: the ITX9600 is the lower-cost first table.
What the premium over a cheaper table buys is the longer ankle-lock handle, the 5-year warranty against Innova's 1 year, and a tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°. The Innova ITX9600 also lets you set a limit with a pin whose degrees are listed in its manual, so a marked angle is not exclusive to Teeter.
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 5 years
- Price range
- Premium
What we like
- Tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°, set before you get on
- Five-year full warranty, against Innova's one year
- Teeter's tables are FDA 510(k) cleared under K162702
- EZ-Reach ankle lock with an extra-long handle
Keep in mind
- No heat or massage
- No raised boarding platform, unlike the LX9
- Rated to 300 lb, max height 6 ft 6 in
Full specs
- Price range
- Premium
- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- EZ-Angle tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°; full inversion with secure lockout
- Ankle system
- Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle lock, extra-long handle, micro-adjusting closure
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 5 years (extension to 10 sold separately)
- FDA
- 510(k) cleared (K162702), Class I device
Maker sourceFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
For a First Table: Innova ITX9600
The ITX9600 is a plain gravity table in the same style as the Body Champ, with the specs published. Innova rates it to 300 lb for users from 4’10” to 6’6”, its manual labels the pin settings 15, 30, 45, 60 and 85 degrees, and its warranty is one year (Innova). Our ITX9600 review reads the manual in full.

Reversible ankle holdersMaker source
Innova ITX9600
by Innova
Best for former Body Champ shoppers who want a basic table with published specs.
Skip it if you want marked angles on a strap and a longer warranty: the Teeter X3 has both.
It is the only entry table here with reversible ankle holders, so the foam roller can move to the front once inverting stops feeling new. One of its listing bullets says 350 lb; the maker's page says 300 lb, and 300 is what we publish.
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Price range
- Budget
What we like
- Ankle holders reverse, so the foam roller can move to the front
- Manual labels the pin angles, from 15° up to 85°
- Pin with a protective cover, left at 15° after assembly
- Rated to 300 lb in both the manual and on the maker's page
Keep in mind
- One-year limited warranty, non-transferable
- No heat or massage
- Manual shows five pin angles, the product page says six
- Needs 2 ft clear at each side and 3 ft front and back
We are not linking to this model at the moment. The specs below still hold. See the alternatives we would pick instead.
Full specs
- Price range
- Budget
- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin)
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places)
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
Maker sourceFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
For the Lowest Spend: YOLEO Heavy Duty
If cost is the deciding factor, the YOLEO is the budget table we can recommend. YOLEO recommends it for people up to 265 lb, and there is no manufacturer spec sheet, only the listing, which describes a ratchet ankle lock with a safety pin.

Ratchet ankle lockListing only
by YOLEO
Best for shoppers on a tight budget who weigh up to 265 lb.
Skip it if you weigh more than 265 lb, or want a manufacturer spec sheet.
The cheapest table here that still ratchets the ankle clamp shut, which is the part a budget frame usually gives up. Two things to know before you save the money: YOLEO recommends it for people up to 265 lb, not the 300 lb the bigger brands publish, and there is no manufacturer spec sheet behind any of it, only the listing.
- Warranty
- 2 years
- Price range
- Budget
What we like
- Ratchet ankle lock with a safety lock pin
- Two-year warranty, against Innova's one year
- Adjustable rear cross bar instead of a tether
Keep in mind
- Recommended only for users up to 265 lb
- No manufacturer spec sheet, only the Amazon listing
- Height range not stated
- Angle degrees not stated
Full specs
- Price range
- Budget
- Weight capacity
- Not stated
- Maker-recommended limit
- 265 lb
- User height
- Not stated
- Angle control
- Adjustable rear cross bar instead of a tether; degrees not stated
- Ankle system
- Adjustable ratchet ankle locking system with safety lock pin
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 2 years
- FDA
- Not stated
Listing onlyFrom the retail listing; no maker spec sheet
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
If You Want Heat: Innova ITM4800
If you’d like a warm, vibrating pad on the lower back, the ITM4800 adds heat and vibration on an adjustable lumbar band, with the same 300 lb rating as the ITX9600. Our Innova buying guide compares the three heat models.

Lumbar heat and vibrationMaker source
by Innova
Best for people who want heat on the lower back while they invert.
Skip it if you want heat along the whole spine: the ITM5900 covers it.
The cheapest way into heat and massage on this list. The pad is a lumbar band, not the full spine, which is enough if your pain sits low in the back.
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Price range
- Mid-range
What we like
- Heat and vibration on a lumbar band you can reposition
- Front and rear U-shaped ankle holders
- Six-position pin with a protective cover
- Rated to 300 lb, for users 4 ft 10 in to 6 ft 6 in
Keep in mind
- Pad covers the lower back only, not the full spine
- Pin degrees not stated
- One-year limited warranty
Full specs
- Price range
- Mid-range
- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Six-position pin with protective cover; degrees not stated
- Ankle system
- Ergonomic ankle holding system, front and rear U-shaped holders
- Heat and massage
- Heat and vibration on a lumbar band, adjustable position
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
Maker sourceFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
The Four Side by Side
| Spec | Teeter FitSpine X3Premium, price tier 3 of 3Maker source | Innova ITX9600Budget, price tier 1 of 3Maker source | YOLEO Heavy DutyBudget, price tier 1 of 3Listing only | Innova ITM4800Mid-range, price tier 2 of 3Maker source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 300 lbHighest here | 300 lbHighest here | Not stated | 300 lbHighest here |
| Maker-recommended limit | Not stated | Not stated | 265 lb | Not stated |
| User height | 4'8" to 6'6" | 4'10" to 6'6" | Not stated | 4'10" to 6'6" |
| Angle control | EZ-Angle tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°; full inversion with secure lockout | Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin) | Adjustable rear cross bar instead of a tether; degrees not stated | Six-position pin with protective cover; degrees not stated |
| Warranty | 5 years (extension to 10 sold separately)Highest here | 1 year limited | 2 years | 1 year limited |
| Ankle system | Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle lock, extra-long handle, micro-adjusting closure | Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places) | Adjustable ratchet ankle locking system with safety lock pin | Ergonomic ankle holding system, front and rear U-shaped holders |
| FDA | 510(k) cleared (K162702), Class I device | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Heat and massage | None | None | None | Heat and vibration on a lumbar band, adjustable position |
| Buy | See today's price: Teeter FitSpine X3 on Amazon (opens in a new tab) | Not linked | See today's price: YOLEO Heavy Duty on Amazon (opens in a new tab) | See today's price: Innova ITM4800 on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
Teeter FitSpine X3Maker source- Weight capacity
- 300 lbHighest here
- Maker-recommended limit
- Not stated
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- EZ-Angle tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°; full inversion with secure lockout
- Warranty
- 5 years (extension to 10 sold separately)Highest here
- Ankle system
- Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle lock, extra-long handle, micro-adjusting closure
- FDA
- 510(k) cleared (K162702), Class I device
- Heat and massage
- None
Innova ITX9600Maker source- Weight capacity
- 300 lbHighest here
- Maker-recommended limit
- Not stated
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin)
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places)
- FDA
- Not stated
- Heat and massage
- None
YOLEO Heavy DutyListing only- Weight capacity
- Not stated
- Maker-recommended limit
- 265 lb
- User height
- Not stated
- Angle control
- Adjustable rear cross bar instead of a tether; degrees not stated
- Warranty
- 2 years
- Ankle system
- Adjustable ratchet ankle locking system with safety lock pin
- FDA
- Not stated
- Heat and massage
- None
Innova ITM4800Maker source- Weight capacity
- 300 lbHighest here
- Maker-recommended limit
- Not stated
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Six-position pin with protective cover; degrees not stated
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- Ankle system
- Ergonomic ankle holding system, front and rear U-shaped holders
- FDA
- Not stated
- Heat and massage
- Heat and vibration on a lumbar band, adjustable position
Maker source from the maker's own page or manual, not independently testedListing only retail listing, no maker spec sheetNot stated the maker publishes nothing
If you weigh more than 300 lb, our page on inversion tables with a 400 lb capacity covers the few verified at 350 lb, and our guide to the best inversion tables covers every other use case.
Who Should Not Invert, on Any Table
Whatever table you use, the medical cautions are the same. Innova’s manual lists 21 conditions to clear with a doctor first, including high blood pressure, glaucoma, retinal detachment, heart or circulatory disorders, hernias, osteoporosis, pregnancy and weak ankles, and says the list “is not a complete listing” (Innova). Our page on who should not use an inversion table sorts every condition by the evidence behind it. If one applies to you, your doctor decides before any table does. Our guide to the best inversion table for lower back pain sets out what the guidelines say about using one for back pain.
Your questions, answered
Frequently Asked Questions
How many minutes should you stay on an inversion table?
One to two minutes a session is the starting point both Teeter and Innova publish, and the Body Champ manual gives no figure we could read. Teeter suggests working up to three to five minutes only once that feels easy. The authors of a 2021 report on fall injuries advise under one minute, and no trial has tested the ideal length.
What are the negatives of inversion tables?
Three are measured. Blood pressure rose after two minutes upside down in a 1986 study, and eye pressure roughly doubled after five minutes fully inverted in a 1984 study. Falls are the third: a 2010 recall covered about 33,000 inversion benches whose ankle clamps could release. That is why a used table's ankle brace needs checking first.
6 sources used for this guide
Each linked to the original. Citations in the text jump here.
View sources
Body Champ. Body Champ IT8070 Owner's Manual (Gravity Inversion System). Owner's manual, hosted on ManualsLib.
CPSC. ICON Health & Fitness Recalls Inversion Benches Due to Fall Hazard. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, cpsc.gov, recall 10-210, April 28, 2010.
Jung SH, Hwang JM, Kim CH. Inversion Table Fall Injury, the Phantom Menace: Three Case Reports on Cervical Spinal Cord Injury. Healthcare (Basel) 2021;9(5):492.
Innova. ITX9600 Heavy Duty Deluxe Inversion Therapy Table, Owner's Manual (version 1709AJJ). Innova Products Inc., owner's manual.
Teeter. How to Use an Inversion Table. teeter.com blog, 2020 (updated 2022).
Teeter. FitSpine X1 Inversion Table. teeter.com, product page.