Buying guide
Innova ITX9600 Inversion Table Review: Specs, Assembly and Safety, From the Manual
We earn from qualifying purchases made through our links. How we make money


Our verdict: a basic, pin-locked table
Innova ITX9600
A budget inversion table rated for 300 lb and users from 4’10” to 6’6”, at the lowest price in Innova’s range. Its owner’s manual labels five angle settings, 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85°, even though Innova’s product page sells it as a “six-position” pin. Skip it if you want heat, weigh more than 300 lb, or want more than a one-year warranty.
- Rated to 300 lb in both the manual and on the maker's page
- Manual labels the pin angles, from 15° up to 85°
- Ankle holders reverse, so the foam roller can move to the front
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Price range
- Budget
VerifiedSpecs from the maker's own product page

Best if you weigh more than 300 lb
Choose it if you are over 300 lb: Innova rates it to 350 lb, the only table in its range above 300 lb. Skip it if you are taller than 6'6": its height range stops at the same point.

Best for a longer warranty
Choose it if a one-year warranty is the dealbreaker: the X3 has five years, and its angle presets are printed on the tether. Skip it if price comes first: it sits in the premium tier.
The Innova ITX9600 inversion table is the entry model in Innova’s range and the one most shoppers searching for the brand end up looking at. We have not tested the ITX9600: we read its owner’s manual from the cover to the parts list and set it against Innova’s own product page, line by line, and where Innova publishes nothing, we say “not stated” rather than guess.
Innova ITX9600 Specs: What Innova Actually Publishes
Here is the ITX9600 as Innova describes it, pulled from the product page and the manual. Blank cells mean Innova does not state the figure anywhere we read.
| Spec | Innova ITX9600Budget, price tier 1 of 3Verified |
|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 300 lb |
| User height | 4'10" to 6'6" |
| Angle control | Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin) |
| Ankle system | Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places) |
| Warranty | 1 year limited |
| Heat and massage | None |
| FDA | Not stated |
| Assembly and setup | Not stated |
| Buy | See today's price: Innova ITX9600 on Amazon (opens in a new tab) |
Innova ITX9600- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin)
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places)
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- Heat and massage
- None
- FDA
- Not stated
- Assembly and setup
- Not stated
Verified from the maker's own page or manualClaimed retail listing onlyNot stated the maker publishes nothing
Weight Capacity: 300 lb, in Every Innova Source
The manual gives a 300 lb limit twice: once in the note on its cover and again as a capitalized warning, “Maximum Weight Capacity is 300 LBS” (Innova). Innova’s product page repeats it in the product title and again in the spec list, “Weight Capacity : 300 lb” (Innova).
That consistency matters because not every retail listing agrees. Our spec sheet records a listing bullet quoting 350 lb for this table. Neither Innova document says that, so we publish 300. If you are anywhere near 300 lb, read the section on who should buy something else below.
Height Range
Innova rates the ITX9600 for users from 4’10” to 6’6”, the same range it publishes across most of its inversion tables. The top of that range is the number to check if you are tall: 6’6” is a published limit, not a starting point for negotiation, in the same way 300 lb is.
Dimensions and Weight
The manual gives the item dimensions as 52 in x 28 in x 59 in (132 x 71 x 150 cm) and the item weight as 54 lb (24.5 kg) (Innova). No other page we read publishes these numbers, including Innova’s own product page.
One caution on reading them. The manual doesn’t label the figures “assembled” in so many words. They sit in the section on the space the table needs around it, which only makes sense for the built table, so we read them as assembled dimensions, not the size of the shipping carton.
The two numbers answer different questions. The dimensions tell you whether the built table fits the room; the 54 lb tells you what you are moving whenever you fold it away and bring it back out, which matters if it has to live in a closet between sessions.
What Innova Doesn’t Publish
Three gaps are worth naming because shoppers search for all three:
- Folded dimensions. The manual explains how to fold the table but never gives a folded size.
- Assembly time. No time estimate appears anywhere in the manual.
- FDA status. Innova states none, on the product page or in the manual.
Where a review elsewhere quotes a folded width or a “30-minute assembly” for the ITX9600, that number did not come from Innova.
The Angle Pin: Five Marked Degrees, Not Six
This is the most useful thing we found by reading the two documents side by side, and it changes how you should use the table.
What the Manual Says
In the section headed “Select Inversion Angle,” the manual describes an Angle Selector Pin on the right side of the table and says “The 5 selections are”: 15 (Slight Inversion), 30 (Moderate Inversion), 45 (Intermediate Inversion), 60 (Enhanced Inversion) and 85 (Extreme Inversion) (Innova). The same passage says the position of the pin determines the degree of inversion.
The word “six” does not appear in the manual.
What the Product Page Says
Innova’s product page describes the same part as a “Six (6) position Adjustable pin system” and, further down, “The Six Angle Pin System” (Innova). It gives no degrees at all.
Neither document explains the difference. We won’t invent an explanation for it, and you shouldn’t trust anyone who does without a source. What we can say is that the only document that ties the holes to actual angles is the manual, and it lists five.
What This Means When You Own One
The practical advice is simple:
- Keep the manual. The product page will not tell you what angle a hole gives you. The manual will. File it with the receipt, since you need the receipt for the warranty too.
- Learn the five names before you get on. Slight, Moderate, Intermediate, Enhanced and Extreme map to 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85°. Knowing that 85° is labeled “Extreme” is exactly the kind of thing you want to know before you tip back, not after.
- Choose the angle with your feet on the floor. The whole point of a pin is that you set your limit before you invert, so the table can’t take you further than you chose.
For a beginner, this makes the ITX9600 more predictable than its marketing suggests. You get a named, known angle for each setting, as long as you know where to look it up.
Why 15° Comes Preset From the Factory
During Step 3 of assembly, the manual tells you to screw the Angle Selector Pin into the Incline Position 15 hole and tighten it (Innova). So when you finish building the table, it is already set to its shallowest angle.
That lines up with Innova’s own advice for new users. Its FAQ tells you to start at a low inversion position, written there as “(15)”, and let your body get used to lying horizontal or at a slight inversion (Innova).
Pin vs Strap: Innova’s Own Claim
Innova’s product page argues that its pin system is safer than “old tether strap systems,” which it says require the user to dismount, climb underneath the table to adjust, and can loosen with repeated use (Innova). It does not name which tables it means. Some strap systems do mark degrees on the strap, as Teeter’s FitSpine X3 does at 20°, 40° and 60°, so the real trade-off is where the number lives, not whether a pin is always better. We compare the two systems in our guide to choosing an Innova.
Headrest and Ankle Holders: The Comfort Adjustments
The ITX9600 has two comfort adjustments beyond the height tube, and both are easy to confuse with the angle pin if you are reading a listing quickly.
The Headrest: Three Positions, a Separate System
The headrest pad has three positions, labeled Low, Middle and High in the manual, and you move it by unscrewing two bolts on the backrest support tube, sliding the pad, and bolting it back (Innova). Innova’s product page also lists “Three positions” for the headrest.
This is not the angle control. Three headrest positions and five angle settings are two different systems. And because moving the headrest means undoing bolts, it is a set-it-once adjustment rather than something you change between sessions. If two people of very different heights share the table, the height tube is what you adjust each time; the headrest stays where it best suits both.
Reversible Ankle Holders: Two Configurations
The ITX9600 holds your ankles between two sets of pads: U-shaped holders and foam rollers. According to Innova’s product page, the system is reversible between Option 1, front U-shape holders with rear foam rollers, and Option 2, front foam rollers with rear U-shape holders (Innova).
The manual confirms both physical parts in its parts listing, the U-Shape Holder (part 52) and the Foam Roller (part 27), but its assembly steps build only one arrangement and never use the word “reversible.” So the second configuration is a product-page claim that the manual’s pictures don’t walk you through.
In practice, that gives you a choice about what presses on the front of your ankle while you hang: the U-shaped holder or the foam roller. Once you are upside down, that is where your whole body weight hangs from, and being able to swap what sits where is the feature our buying guide picks the ITX9600 for.
Why the Ankle System Matters More Than Comfort
Ankle holders are usually sold as a comfort feature. They are also the safety system. The authors of a 2021 case series describe inversion table falls as working like a shallow-water diving injury: once ankle strength gives out or the foot slips, the user lands on the top of the head, and falls from one or two feet caused cervical spinal cord injuries in the patients they report (Jung, 2021).
It is a report of three cases, so it can’t tell you how often this happens. It does tell you what to check.
Innova’s own list of conditions (below) includes “weak ankles and/or feet,” which reads differently once you know how falls happen.
Assembly: Five Steps, by the Manual
Nobody else we found in the search results for this table walks through the manual’s assembly section. Here is what it contains, and what it leaves out.
The Five Steps
The manual organizes assembly into five numbered steps (Innova):
- Base Frame Assembly
- Handlebar Assembly
- Backrest Assembly to Base Frame, the step where the angle pin goes into the 15 hole
- Height Adjustment Tube and Ankle Holder
- Height Adjustment Tube and Protective Cover Assembly
Read the order and the logic is clear: the stand first, then the handles, then the part you lie on, then the parts that hold your ankles and cover the angle pin. The pin setting in Step 3 is the one detail in the sequence that affects how the table behaves the first time you use it, which is why we covered it above.
Parts, Time and Help
The parts listing runs to part number 62, spread over two columns. Treat 62 as the highest part number rather than a count of pieces, because bolts and washers are grouped by type and some numbers in the list carry no separate entry.
The manual does not state how long assembly takes, and it does not say whether you need a second person. We searched the whole document for both. So any assembly time you read for this table, including in video walkthroughs, is one person’s experience, not a figure from Innova. Plan for an unhurried session, and if a second pair of hands is available when the backrest goes onto the base, it costs you nothing, even though Innova does not ask for it.
Clearance: The Floor Space It Needs
Innova’s manual says the table must stand free on a stable, level surface, with at least 2 feet (0.6 m) of empty space on the left and right and at least 3 feet (0.92 m) at the front and back, and that this area must leave room for an emergency dismount (Innova).
Do the arithmetic before you buy. On top of the table’s own footprint, you need 4 extra feet side to side and 6 extra feet front to back. That is a real share of a spare bedroom, and it rules out squeezing the table between a bed and a wall. The clearance exists for the same reason the ankle system matters: if something goes wrong while you are inverted, you need space to get off the table, not a dresser at head height.
Folding and Storage
To store the ITX9600, the manual says to remove the safety pin at the tip of the right base frame, fold the base frame, and re-insert the pin. It then gives two ways to keep it: standing, with the base left wide enough to stay stable or secured to a wall to prevent tipping, or flat on the floor (Innova).
It does not give folded dimensions. So if you are buying the ITX9600 to fold into a closet, you can’t check the fit from Innova’s documents. The only published size is the assembled one, and the storage instructions assume the folded table still needs either a wall to lean on or a stretch of floor.
Who Shouldn’t Use the Innova ITX9600
This section is the one retail listings leave out. Innova’s manual is direct about it.
Innova’s List of 21 Conditions
The ITX9600 owner’s manual says, in capitals, not to use the table without a licensed physician’s approval, and lists 21 conditions to check with a doctor first (Innova):
- Acutely swollen joints
- Overweight or extremely obese
- Bone weakness (osteoporosis)
- Pregnancy
- Cerebral sclerosis
- Recent or unhealed fractures
- Conjunctivitis
- Recent stroke or transient ischemic attack
- Glaucoma
- Retinal detachment
- Heart or circulatory disorders
- Spinal injury
- Hiatal hernia
- Surgically implanted orthopedic supports
- High blood pressure
- Use of anticoagulants, including high doses of aspirin
- Hypertension
- Medullary pins
- Middle ear infection
- Ventral hernia
- Weak ankles and/or feet
Innova adds that the list “is for reference only and it is not a complete listing.” It is a manufacturer’s caution list, not a set of conditions each proven dangerous in a study. For what the research says about blood pressure, eye pressure and the rest, read our page on who should not use an inversion table.
Four Items Teeter’s List Leaves Off
Innova’s list is more specific than Teeter’s in a few places. Four of its items have no counterpart on Teeter’s list at all: weak ankles and/or feet, cerebral sclerosis, conjunctivitis and spinal injury. Two more, ventral hernia and middle ear infection, are narrower versions of broader categories on Teeter’s list.
How Innova Tells You to Invert
Innova’s FAQ gives the basic method: raise one arm slowly up and over your head so the table begins to tilt, then the other; start at a low position; have a spotter, a friend or family member, with you; and return to horizontal before coming back up (Innova). The spotter advice is easy to skip on a budget table bought for home use. It is also the cheapest safety feature there is. For the documented risks beyond falls, see our page on inversion table side effects.
Warranty, Testing Claims and Where to Buy
What the One-Year Warranty Covers
The manual warrants the ITX9600 against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the date of purchase. The warranty covers only the original purchaser, only when you buy from an authorized retailer for personal or household use, is void for commercial use, and is not transferable (Innova).
Two things follow. Keep the receipt, because the warranty period runs from the date on it. And a secondhand ITX9600 comes with no warranty at all, however new it looks.
What “Tested” Means on the Product Page
Innova’s product page says every Innova Health & Fitness product “undergoes safety and compliance testing for quality assurance” (Innova). It doesn’t name a testing body or a standard. That is a general quality claim from the maker, not an FDA clearance or a UL listing, and Innova doesn’t claim either for this table. It isn’t a reason to distrust the table; it just isn’t a reason to trust it more than the specs above.
Price and Where to Buy
The ITX9600 is in the budget tier, the cheapest table in Innova’s range. Innova doesn’t sell it direct: the buy buttons on its product page send you to Amazon and Walmart, so your return window is the retailer’s. Prices move often, so check the live price rather than trusting a figure from any review, including an old one.

Reversible ankle holdersVerified
Innova ITX9600
by Innova
Best for buyers who want a basic table at the lowest price in Innova's range.
Skip it if you want heat, weigh more than 300 lb, or want more than a one-year warranty.
It is the only entry table here with reversible ankle holders, so the foam roller can move to the front once inverting stops feeling new. One of its listing bullets says 350 lb; the maker's page says 300 lb, and 300 is what we publish.
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Price range
- Budget
What we like
- Ankle holders reverse, so the foam roller can move to the front
- Manual labels the pin angles, from 15° up to 85°
- Pin with a protective cover, left at 15° after assembly
- Rated to 300 lb in both the manual and on the maker's page
Keep in mind
- One-year limited warranty, non-transferable
- No heat or massage
- Manual shows five pin angles, the product page says six
- Needs 2 ft clear at each side and 3 ft front and back
Full specs
- Price range
- Budget
- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Pin with protective cover; the manual labels the settings 15°, 30°, 45°, 60° and 85° (the product page calls it a six-position pin)
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holders (foam rollers and U-shaped holders can trade places)
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
VerifiedFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
Verdict: Who the Innova ITX9600 Is For
On paper, the Innova ITX9600 inversion table does the core job the same way Innova’s pricier models do: the same 300 lb rating, the same height range, a pin that fixes the angle before you invert. What you give up by buying it is heat, a longer warranty, and any weight margin above 300 lb.
Buy the ITX9600 If
- You want a basic inversion table at the lowest price in Innova’s range, and you have nothing on Innova’s list of 21 conditions (or your doctor has cleared you).
- You weigh comfortably under 300 lb, not right at it.
- You have the floor space the manual asks for, 2 feet on each side and 3 feet front and back, plus the table itself.
- You will keep the manual, because that is where the angle for each hole is written down.
- You like the idea of choosing which pad sits on the front of your ankle, which the reversible holders allow.
If You Want Heat: the ITM4800
The ITX9600 has no heat or vibration. If a heated pad is part of why you want an inversion table, Innova’s heat models are the ones to look at, and the ITM4800 is the cheapest way in, with heat and vibration on an adjustable lumbar band. Choosing between the three heat models is what our Innova buying guide is for, so we won’t repeat it here.

Lumbar heat and vibrationVerified
by Innova
Best for people who want heat and the cheapest way into Innova's heat models.
Skip it if you want the pin angles labeled in degrees: Innova does not state them for this table.
The cheapest way into heat and massage on this list. The pad is a lumbar band, not the full spine, which is enough if your pain sits low in the back.
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Price range
- Mid-range
What we like
- Heat and vibration on a lumbar band you can reposition
- Front and rear U-shaped ankle holders
- Six-position pin with a protective cover
- Rated to 300 lb, for users 4 ft 10 in to 6 ft 6 in
Keep in mind
- Pad covers the lower back only, not the full spine
- Pin degrees not stated
- One-year limited warranty
Full specs
- Price range
- Mid-range
- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Six-position pin with protective cover; degrees not stated
- Ankle system
- Ergonomic ankle holding system, front and rear U-shaped holders
- Heat and massage
- Heat and vibration on a lumbar band, adjustable position
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
VerifiedFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
If You Weigh More Than 300 lb: the ITX1200
At more than 300 lb, the ITX9600 isn’t for you, and rounding the rating up is not a safe compromise. Innova publishes a 350 lb capacity for the ITX1200, the only table in its range above 300 lb, with the same 4’10” to 6’6” height range and a three-position pin (Innova). Its stock comes and goes at the retailers. For options beyond Innova, see our guide to tables for big and tall users.

Rated to 350 lbVerified
by Innova
Best for users over 300 lb, for whom the ITX9600 is not an option.
Skip it if you are taller than 6'6": it has the same height range as the ITX9600.
It is the only table from either Innova or Teeter that the maker rates above 300 lb: Innova publishes 350 lb for it, where every other model in both ranges stops at 300 lb or lower.
- Weight limit
- 350 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Price range
- Mid-range
What we like
- 350 lb capacity, the highest in the Innova and Teeter ranges
- Adjustable stretch bars for a fuller stretch at lower slopes
- Reversible ankle holding system
- Pin with a protective cover
Keep in mind
- Only three pin positions, with degrees not stated
- One-year limited warranty
- Max height 6 ft 6 in, the same as the 300 lb models
- No heat or massage
Full specs
- Price range
- Mid-range
- Weight capacity
- 350 lb
- User height
- 4'10" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- Three-position pin with protective cover; degrees not stated; adjustable stretch bars for a fuller stretch at lower slopes
- Ankle system
- Reversible ankle holding system
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 1 year limited
- FDA
- Not stated
VerifiedFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
If You Want a Longer Warranty: Teeter FitSpine X3
A one-year warranty is the ITX9600’s weakest point, and it is the gap Teeter fills. Our spec sheet for the FitSpine X3 shows a five-year warranty, and its angle presets are printed on the tether at 20°, 40° and 60° rather than kept in a manual. It costs more, sitting in the premium tier. If you are deciding between the two brands rather than between Innova models, our Teeter inversion table reviews cover each FitSpine model.

Marked angle presetsVerified
by TEETER
Best for buyers who want a longer warranty than Innova's one year.
Skip it if price comes first: it sits in the premium tier.
If you are inverting for back pain, the marked 20°, 40° and 60° presets are the reason to pay more: you set the limit before you get on, instead of finding it upside down. The 5-year warranty against Innova's 1 year is the other half of the case.
- Weight limit
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Warranty
- 5 years
- Price range
- Premium
What we like
- Tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°, set before you get on
- Five-year full warranty, against Innova's one year
- Teeter's tables are FDA 510(k) cleared under K162702
- EZ-Reach ankle lock with an extra-long handle
Keep in mind
- No heat or massage
- No raised boarding platform, unlike the LX9
- Rated to 300 lb, max height 6 ft 6 in
Full specs
- Price range
- Premium
- Weight capacity
- 300 lb
- User height
- 4'8" to 6'6"
- Angle control
- EZ-Angle tether marked at 20°, 40° and 60°; full inversion with secure lockout
- Ankle system
- Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle lock, extra-long handle, micro-adjusting closure
- Heat and massage
- None
- Warranty
- 5 years (extension to 10 sold separately)
- FDA
- 510(k) cleared (K162702), Class I device
VerifiedFrom the maker's product page. Not stated means the maker publishes nothing.
We may earn a commission. It never changes which table we pick, or the order they appear in.
Your questions, answered
Frequently Asked Questions
Are innova inversion tables any good?
For the money, yes, as long as you know what you are buying. The ITX9600 publishes a 300 lb rating, a 4'10" to 6'6" height range and a pin that locks the angle before you get on. What it lacks is a long warranty (one year, original buyer only) and any stated FDA status, which is where pricier Teeter tables pull ahead.
What is the price of the Innova inversion table ITX9600?
The ITX9600 sits in the budget tier, at the cheapest end of Innova's range, below the mid-range heat models. We don't print a dollar figure because Amazon and Walmart change it often, and Innova itself doesn't sell direct. Check the live price on the retailer's page, and compare it against the one-year warranty you get with it.
What is the weight limit for the Innova ITX9600 inversion table?
300 lb. That is the figure in both places Innova publishes it: the owner's manual, where it appears on the cover note and in a capitalized warning, and the product page on innovaproductsinc.com. If a retail listing shows a higher number, go by the maker's 300 lb, and treat it as a hard ceiling rather than a rough guide.
Is there an inversion table suitable for a 300-pound person?
Yes, but at exactly 300 lb you are at the ceiling of the ITX9600 and most tables like it, which leaves no margin for clothing or shoes. Innova's ITX1200 is rated to 350 lb, the only model in its range above 300. Innova's own manual also lists being overweight as a reason to get a doctor's approval before inverting at all.
Can overweight people use an inversion table?
Only with care, and ideally with a doctor's approval first. Innova's ITX9600 manual puts "Overweight / Extremely Obese" on its list of conditions to clear with a physician. Authors of a 2021 case series on inversion table falls also single out heavier users as a group that should be especially careful. Staying well under the rated capacity is the minimum.
5 sources used for this guide
Each linked to the original. Citations in the text jump here.
View sources
Innova. ITX9600 Heavy Duty Deluxe Inversion Therapy Table, Owner's Manual (version 1709AJJ). Innova Products Inc., owner's manual.
Innova. ITX9600. innovaproductsinc.com, product page.
Innova. Frequently Asked Questions. innovaproductsinc.com/faq/.
Jung SH, Hwang JM, Kim CH. Inversion Table Fall Injury, the Phantom Menace: Three Case Reports on Cervical Spinal Cord Injury. Healthcare (Basel) 2021;9(5):492.
Innova. ITX1200 Inversion Table. innovaproductsinc.com, product page.